Author Topic: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)  (Read 7068 times)

Offline Usual Suspect

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 18
  • -Receive: 8
  • Posts: 214
    • Email
VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« on: November 01, 2015, 05:27:42 PM »
VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
£200.00
Location: Luton
Postage: undefined
Delivery or Collection

As above i have 2 MK5 Golf Gti Edition 30 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)

Part Number 1K6 920 970E
Part Number: 1K6 920 972

Comes with SKC CODE

In good working order and condition

These are the Early Clusters so is Easier to Code

I CAN ALSO CODE THIS CLUSTER INTO ANY MK5 GOLF BE IT DIESEL OR PETROL

Open to sensible offers

£200 Ono each

Can fit free of charge if collecting

Any questions please call

07983 222 677

Many thanks
« Last Edit: September 19, 2017, 12:14:55 AM by Usual Suspect »

Offline Vwgtiking

  • Won't Shut up.
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 4
  • Posts: 807
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2015, 02:04:27 PM »
I will make offer of £150 delivered. Upto you if accept or not

Offline bluebert92

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 10
  • -Receive: 27
  • Posts: 293
    • Email
  • My Ride: http://www.mk5golfgti.co.uk/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=f6u4i9vkc191co01ldvahbiv72&/topic,100025.msg982250.html#msg982250
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2015, 09:03:31 AM »
Can these be coded in easily if you have VCDS?

Offline RetroRaz

  • Just look at my post count
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 39
  • -Receive: 207
  • Posts: 2803
    • Email
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2015, 09:44:55 AM »
Can these be coded in easily if you have VCDS?
You need special software not vcds. I can code these if you have  a 04-06 golf

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk


Offline stuart-88

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 4
  • -Receive: 23
  • Posts: 425
    • Email
  • My Ride: http://www.mk5golfgti.co.uk/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=f6u4i9vkc191co01ldvahbiv72&/topic,101197.0.html
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2015, 10:00:07 AM »
Can these be coded in easily if you have VCDS?
You need special software not vcds. I can code these if you have  a 04-06 golf

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

How much for you to code?

Instagram: stu_nc88

Offline RetroRaz

  • Just look at my post count
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 39
  • -Receive: 207
  • Posts: 2803
    • Email
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2015, 09:03:04 PM »
Can these be coded in easily if you have VCDS?
You need special software not vcds. I can code these if you have  a 04-06 golf

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

How much for you to code?
£40

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk


Offline bluebert92

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 10
  • -Receive: 27
  • Posts: 293
    • Email
  • My Ride: http://www.mk5golfgti.co.uk/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=f6u4i9vkc191co01ldvahbiv72&/topic,100025.msg982250.html#msg982250
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #6 on: December 20, 2015, 10:36:08 PM »
My car is reg 08 can they not be fitted then?

Offline RetroRaz

  • Just look at my post count
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 39
  • -Receive: 207
  • Posts: 2803
    • Email
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #7 on: December 20, 2015, 10:49:48 PM »
My car is reg 08 can they not be fitted then?
They can but i cant do them on an 08 reg as you have a different immobiliser to the equipment i have.

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk


Offline olsen-72

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28
  • -Receive: 22
  • Posts: 331
  • Redditch
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #8 on: December 20, 2015, 11:04:03 PM »

My car is reg 08 can they not be fitted then?

I can code it for you mate
STAGING/NEEDLE SWEEP ON ALL WHITE CLOCKS
LIT NEEDLESS, MILES TO EMPTY
GENUINE CAN GATEWAY - SUPPLY AND FIT
CRUISE CONTROL -  SUPPLY AND FIT ALL VW's
CLOCKS CODING - VW SEAT SKODA UP TO 2014
SCIROCCO CLOCKS CONVERSION

Offline Andy

  • Global Moderator
  • Just look at my post count
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 22
  • -Receive: 447
  • Posts: 10233
    • Email
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #9 on: March 16, 2016, 04:55:55 PM »
Please put a post note in the advert

Offline Eighteen88

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 10
  • -Receive: 3
  • Posts: 107
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #10 on: September 19, 2017, 12:36:24 AM »
Bump
Have 2 clusters available

I'll take one, will text you. If your number is still as above?
« Last Edit: September 19, 2017, 12:40:04 AM by Eighteen88 »

Offline Eighteen88

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 10
  • -Receive: 3
  • Posts: 107
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #11 on: September 28, 2017, 05:12:25 PM »
Anyone looking into changing there cluster I recommend @Usual Suspect excellent service posted my only clocks to him on the Monday and new clocks delivered on the Thursday 4 day turnaround fantastic service!!!!  :happy2:

Offline sjr999r

  • Just Arrived
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 19
  • Speed is just a question of money
    • Email
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #12 on: November 06, 2017, 01:21:07 PM »
I have an early mk5 gti with mid line dash and a non MFSW
Would the units have forsale work??

Offline Usual Suspect

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 18
  • -Receive: 8
  • Posts: 214
    • Email
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #13 on: November 07, 2017, 05:27:22 PM »
I have an early mk5 gti with mid line dash and a non MFSW
Would the units have forsale work??

Yes they will be fully comapitable

Offline GTI DAZ

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 70
    • Email
  • My Ride: Previous: Mk7.5 Fiesta ST, Current: None, future: MK5 GTI
Re: VW Golf Gti Edition 30 MK5 Highline instrument cluster (Clocks)
« Reply #14 on: December 15, 2017, 08:30:52 AM »
maybe after Christmas if you still have them, or if you get more. im only in hitchin so will come to you for fitting and coding if thats ok.