Make a donation

Author Topic: Glaze and wax  (Read 5914 times)

Offline GtiKris

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 11
  • -Receive: 0
    • Email
Glaze and wax
« on: March 01, 2017, 07:59:00 pm »
Hi people...

I am new to this and would need some advice...

Thinking of using Poorboys Black Hole glaze and then finish of with Nattys Red?

Will this work on my 07 Tornado Red?

Anybody tried this combo?

GtiKris

Kris

Offline golfmck1980

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 8
Re: Glaze and wax
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2017, 09:35:12 pm »
Yeah will work just dont know how well. On a split shift nxt wk at work and promised the old girl a bit of winter TLC got some black hole glaze to go on myself with some old red wax i have from yrs ago
Edition 30 num 859

Offline dayton42

• Just Arrived
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2017, 10:53:21 am »
There are so many good options but my fave is the Souveran Paste wax for red paint.

Offline lukemk5gti

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28
  • -Receive: 118
    • Email
  • My Ride: http://www.mk5golfgti.co.uk/forum/index.php/topic,89715.msg907250.html#msg907250
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2017, 10:59:08 am »
I use chemical guys glossworks glaze to fill the swirls, follow that with jetseal109 to seal and autoglym super hd to protect.

Read here - http://www.mk5golfgti.co.uk/forum/index.php/topic,89106.msg902491.html#msg902491

Offline GtiKris

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2017, 08:13:52 pm »
At the end got myself

- Autoglym Bodywork Shampoo Conditioner
- Autoglym SRP
- Megs NXT Generation Tech Wax 2.0 paste

Well... Must say it did not make much difference to how car looked after I used Turtle wax spray for £3.99 lol

What went wrong? Hmmm

GtiKris

Kris

Offline andy7ven

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 9
  • -Receive: 30
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2017, 05:22:22 pm »