Make a donation

Author Topic: FITTED MFSW CHEAPLY DONE  (Read 16672 times)

Offline Vithu06

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 0
    • Email
Re: FITTED MFSW CHEAPLY DONE
« Reply #45 on: August 05, 2016, 12:03:30 am »
Wow can you send a link of the module

Offline ducman77

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 59
  • -Receive: 54
« Reply #46 on: August 09, 2016, 07:46:37 pm »
Brilliant write up!

I stole the multifunction steering wheel out of my wife's car and put my non MF wheel into her car :ashamed:

She says sh doesn't mind but I know she misses the buttons!! Gonna do this job for her!! She'll be chuffed I know it! Thanks again for the write up :happy2: :happy2: :happy2:

Offline fivetide

• Taking part
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 10
« Reply #47 on: August 09, 2016, 11:03:23 pm »
So you have to have the highline clocks to fit these buttons? Sorry - total newb question but I really really miss simply changing the volume of the radio on the steering wheel having bought the golf. I was going to get the buttons from pashka but I don't want to have to spend another couple of hundred quid just to do that!

MPS

« Reply #48 on: August 10, 2016, 08:23:12 pm »
^If you do what I did and source a pair of older [pre 2005.5 model year] version buttons , not easy as they are quite rare, and your setup is like mine:

My setup is an RCD510, midline clocks, no bluetooth so obviously the left hand buttons don't do anything. But the right hand set let me:

1. Switch radio stations or tracks if listening to MP3s on SD card with the left and right buttons [as opposed to up/down on the newer buttons.]

2. Adjust the volume.

There is a mute button on the left hand button set but it doesn't work, I suspect it might work with bluetooth.

NOTE: If you try to do this with the newer buttons and a midline display cluster it WON'T WORK!

Offline mikezs

• Always Involved
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 12
    • Email