Make a donation

Author Topic: New ed30 owner  (Read 1074 times)

Offline Adam ed30

• Can't Read PM's Yet!
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
New ed30 owner
« on: December 23, 2022, 09:13:22 pm »
Hi all, I recently picked up a black ed30 manual which I have discovered belonged to a member on here.
I’m pretty new to these being I had a 350z which was my daily for 8 years but due to ongoing back issues needed to find something a bit more comfortable for a daily.

This was actually a p/x at the car dealership I work at and was lucky enough to do a deal before this went off to be auctioned.
I do have to mention I had my doubts on buying it due to the high mileage (177k) however once up on the ramp it was clear the previous owner took pretty good care of it with only a minor oil leak (so far) to resolve from the filter housing.

There is stacks of paperwork to suggest this was a stage 2+ spec with invoices for decent parts like a Loba hpfp, roller rocker conversion etc, but appears to have had quite a few of the decent upgrades removed, I suspect possibly to be sold on after the owner part exchanged it which I completely understand due to trade values.

I will be getting in touch with the likes of AKS tuning or possibly Rtech as I knows these are the recommended to get the car fully looked over to try and get this back to stage 2+ spec.

I have so far fitted an intake, down pipe, S3 intercooler (non-plastic ends) and plans to do more once I clarify on any other parts which were upgraded but removed.

Hopefully the previous owner is still on here and could possibly shed some light into the parts / figures this was running.

Thanks

Offline pudding

• Global Moderator
  • Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 672
Re: New ed30 owner
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2022, 08:27:14 am »
Yeah that’s my old steed. Plenty of posts about it on here, warts and all!