Make a donation

Author Topic: VW Customer Support = crap?  (Read 7466 times)

Ifti

VW Customer Support = crap?
« on: September 23, 2009, 11:26:49 am »
I have had my GTI Edition 30 for over 6 months now.

I have been chasing VW in regards to my plaque for over 6 months now.

Every time I ring I get the same rubbish - "they are sent out in batches, sir".

I finally rang last week with the hump. Told em it had been over 6 months, and that I was originally told 3 months. The guy checked something and said there had been a problem there end, and that he was forwarding the issue to the Team Leader. He stated I should receive the letter within the next few days. Told him I had heard all this rubbish many times before, but he said I had to wait.

Waited a few days - still nothing.

I just rang back again today. Got some lady telling me "they are sent out in batches and you have to wait".
So I informed her I had been waiting over 6 months, and that I wanted to speak to the Team Leader who was apparently dealing with my case. She said I would need to wait for the letter first before they could do anything with the plaque.
I then asked whether that means I wait for the letter, then wait another 3 months for a bloody plaque??

She then put me on hold.
Came back and told me that she had referred the case onto another person, who dealt with the plaques.
I asked if I could speak to that person, and she said I couldnt and that the woman was 'very good at her job' and will get back to me in a week.
Apparently they are going to try to see if they can send me the plaque without waiting for the letter.

I then asked to be put through to complaints, so I could make a formal complaint.

She replied with 'this is complaints, but you cant make a complaint until you have received the plaque'!!!!!!

She then stated that they will definately get back to me in a week.

Just as she was about to go, I had to say - well how are you going to get back to me?!