Make a donation

Author Topic: Why drive something like a Golf...  (Read 6436 times)

Offline sub39h

• Just look at my post count
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 189
  • -Receive: 84
Why drive something like a Golf...
« on: November 17, 2011, 06:16:20 pm »
... when you can drive something better than a Golf  :signLOL:. Just kidding lads, love your cars  :drinking:

Thought it was time for a build thread. Came from this:

2005/54 Ebony Black A3 1.6 Sport. Dad bought it brand new as a runaround when my mum was on holiday (she was NOT impressed), but after he never used it i inherited it for uni :driver:

After having the car in the family for 5 years or so, i felt i wanted a bit more power and when i graduated in 2010 my parents gave me a loan to buy this:

2006/55 A3 2.0T S-Line bought from Teeside Audi with less than 22k on the clock. spec is as my sig. stayed standard for a day, before i picked up some MY09 rear lights:

a few weeks later i saw some TT air vents going cheap so i picked those up:

after that i saw some facelift centre console buttons, so picked those up:

then came lows, in the form of 2nd hand Weitec Hicon GTs. didn't realy need the adjustability, just wanted to set it exactly as i wanted:

once it was lowered i noticed the tracking was off despite having a 4 wheel alignment done when the coilies were fitted. an inspection at Midland VW who had done the work came up with a defective tyre. the tread wasn't mated to the sidewall properly for about 1/3 of the circumference:

thankfully this was swapped for a new tyre by Audi under warranty!! was a Toyo T1-R as well, not even a tyre Audi normally sell!

then some thoughtful soul decided my car needed a custom logo on the bonnet:

bit of snow around this time last year:

and a shot after she'd been cleaned. taken on a night shift when i'd gone for a snack and looked back at it :ashamed: :