Make a donation

Author Topic: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display  (Read 76359 times)

Offline stevie_p

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 130
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #60 on: January 03, 2010, 05:37:58 pm »
good stuff, can take asda off.  only use tesco or shell  :happy2:

u still got my address bud, ill pm it if not

Offline mortygttdi

  • Just look at my post count
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 44
  • -Receive: 145
  • Posts: 2370
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #61 on: January 03, 2010, 06:08:10 pm »
Think so mate ill have it in my pm's ill amend your copy tonight and get it out in the morning.

Cheers

Darren

Offline stevie_p

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 130
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #62 on: January 03, 2010, 07:38:55 pm »
 :happy2: cheers darren appreciated

Offline xxx_mojo_xxx

  • Just look at my post count
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 39
  • -Receive: 18
  • Posts: 1406
  • MUBster DUBster
    • Project MUBster DUBster Evolution
    • Email
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #63 on: January 07, 2010, 11:44:34 pm »
Ok, started the process off...got as far as creating the ISO image from my V4 disc.  Can some one provide a link to download the latest POI Inspect0r program plz? 

Also, where is the best place to get the speed camera ASC files from...googling returns websites which you have to pay for the downloads... I'm sure this info. used to be available free previously.

Thanks in advance.

Offline SteveP

  • Just look at my post count
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 117
  • -Receive: 340
  • Posts: 6005
    • My Project
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #64 on: January 08, 2010, 08:26:18 am »
Have a search on Vwnavi for current links to POI Inspector.

As for speed camera data I have tried a couple of the free databases and found these where pretty useless, so I just got a subscription to pocketgpsworld to download theirs  :smiley:

Offline Oli

  • Won't Shut up.
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 19
  • -Receive: 10
  • Posts: 835
  • living the dream....
    • Email
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #65 on: January 16, 2010, 10:30:04 am »
Ive just got my disc, do I just put it in the drive and it does it all itself, or do I have to do something specifiac to load the map?

Cheers
www.bmvs-camperhire.co.uk - Brand new VW California SE rental

Offline stevie_p

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 130
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #66 on: January 16, 2010, 11:00:57 am »
just insert it mate and i think it asks you if you want to load that map or summat. takes bout an hour tho :happy2:

Offline Oli

  • Won't Shut up.
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 19
  • -Receive: 10
  • Posts: 835
  • living the dream....
    • Email
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #67 on: January 16, 2010, 11:06:40 am »
Cheers
www.bmvs-camperhire.co.uk - Brand new VW California SE rental

Offline xxx_mojo_xxx

  • Just look at my post count
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 39
  • -Receive: 18
  • Posts: 1406
  • MUBster DUBster
    • Project MUBster DUBster Evolution
    • Email
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #68 on: January 16, 2010, 02:15:45 pm »
I've given up for the time being...that is until I get a V6 or V7 disc.

Offline SteveP

  • Just look at my post count
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 117
  • -Receive: 340
  • Posts: 6005
    • My Project
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #69 on: January 16, 2010, 04:40:23 pm »
All you have to do is ask for help Mojo  :wink:

Offline Oli

  • Won't Shut up.
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 19
  • -Receive: 10
  • Posts: 835
  • living the dream....
    • Email
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #70 on: January 16, 2010, 05:15:35 pm »
All done and uploaded correctly.  Very pleased
www.bmvs-camperhire.co.uk - Brand new VW California SE rental

Offline xxx_mojo_xxx

  • Just look at my post count
  • ******
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 39
  • -Receive: 18
  • Posts: 1406
  • MUBster DUBster
    • Project MUBster DUBster Evolution
    • Email
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #71 on: January 16, 2010, 06:06:30 pm »
All you have to do is ask for help Mojo  :wink:

That's very kind, thanks!

Offline bassi

  • Taking part
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 36
  • Gti & R32 owner ;)
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #72 on: January 29, 2010, 06:26:23 pm »
hi - does anyone kno where i can get the latest dvd satnav disc for my 57 plate mk5 please (otherthan VW)? - many thanks

Boeing 737

  • Guest
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #73 on: August 19, 2010, 09:42:11 pm »
Latest POI Inspect0r here

http://poinspect0r.blogspot.com/

2010 Maps here

http://vwnavi.com/showthread.php/13995-Vw-6.1-with-bmw-2010-1-maps-%28sw2760%29?p=52937&mode=linear


The latest POI Inspector is 4.1 which burns the DVD from within the program simplifying the process from post #1


Offline illektronik

  • Always Involved
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 10
  • -Receive: 5
  • Posts: 78
    • Email
Re: How to: RNS-510 Speed Camera locations on the Map Display
« Reply #74 on: August 26, 2010, 05:05:32 pm »
I used that PimpMyNav software. It's one of those lame Wizard type setups, but it actually works well. Takes no effort at all.